Home

Facilities



Phone 605-668-1500
Fax: 605-/668-1499
Security 605-661-9883.
Primary Email:facadmin@mtmc.edu
Hours Monday to Friday, Summer | 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Hours Monday to Friday, School-Year | 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

We strive to maintain a high quality of service in a timely manner. We do this by providing quality support through effective and experienced management. By supporting Mount Marty College the Facilities Services department is committed to establishing and maintaining a safe, clean, attractive and effective physical environment for the campus community, as well as providing high quality support in a cost-effective manner. Mount Marty Facilities provides this by offering the following services: Our maintenance staff is responsible for the daily and preventive maintenance of the Mount Marty campus, as well as the remodeling and renovation of existing buildings. Major construction and remodeling projects on Mount Marty campus that are performed by private contractors are also managed by Facilities Services in cooperation with other departments.

The maintenance staff provides routine and emergency maintenance for Mount Marty College campus. A preventative maintenance program is in effect to help avoid future failure or problems with equipment. Keys, signage and nametags are made upon request. The maintenance staff also assists with campus moves. Log on to the portal and Submit an online work order to notify Facilities of a maintenance concern such as a clogged sink or tub and heating or air-conditioning concern. Students living in residence halls should contact the Resident Advisor (RA) to submit a request.

Custodial
The Mount Marty College custodial staff cares for academic classrooms, laboratories, offices, and public areas throughout campus, as well as the residence halls. This includes waste removal, restroom cleaning, high and low dusting, cleaning of furniture in public areas, floor maintenance, carpet restoration and shampooing, damp mopping, wall washing, cleaning and polishing metal surfaces, cleaning of interior and exterior glass and pest control. Log on to the portal and Submit an online work order request to notify Facilities of a custodial concern.

Grounds Keeping
Our Grounds Keeping Crew is responsible for the upkeep of MMC campus grounds to maintain the lawns, flower gardens, trees and shrubs. They also provide snow removal in winter months. The grounds keeping crew also takes care of vehicle maintenance for the College Fleet. Log on to the portal and submit an online work order to notify Facilities of a campus grounds concern.

Fleet Travel
The College's fleet exists to help support the faculty and staff to carry out official business. The fleet consists of 6 cars, 1 12-passenger van, 1 15-passenger van and 2 24-passenger buses. To reserve a vehicle, Log on to the portal and submit an online vehicle request.

Since the College has a high faculty/staff to vehicle ratio, certain guidelines must be established, as stated in the College Vehicle Requisition and Use policy.

Security & Safety
Security services are provided 365 days per year between the hours of 8 p.m. and 6 a.m. Security services makes required tours of campus checking for dangers, reading alarms on the heating/cooling system, monitoring the power plant and locking and unlocking of buildings and rooms is assigned. The security officer will also be an escort, if requested. The on-duty security officer can be contacted by cell phone at 661-9883. For emergencies, contact the Yankton Police Department by calling 911.

Safety of Mount Marty students, faculty, staff and visitors is of the highest priority to MMC Facilities. The Facilities Services staff will follow department, College, State, Federal and other rules to ensure safety. This will help to protect property and enhance productivity. Safety issues that Facilities deals with on a regular basis are fire safety, slip/fall hazard safety, driving safety and the safety of all persons on campus.

Phone Communication
Mount Marty Facilities staff installs, programs and repairs phone communications on campus. Every phone on campus has voice mail capabilities, as well as several other functions available. Log on to the portal and Submit an online work order to notify Facilities of a phone concern.

Administration
Facilities administration performs various duties associate with the management and office support functions of all Facilities Services activities. This includes personnel management, assignment of work activities, work order management, invoice processing, material purchasing and other general support functions.

Coraina Aguirre
Custodian/Housekeeper
Email Address: caguirre@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Thomas Balfany
Bus Driver
Email Address: thomas.balfany@mtmc.edu
Office Location:
Phone Number:

Janel Burfeindt
Administrative Assistant to Facilities
Email Address: janel.burfeindt@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Arlis Ded
Custodian/Housekeeper
Email Address: aded@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Jordan Foos
Assistant Director of Campus Ministry and Dir of Residence H
Email Address: jordan.foos@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Roncalli Center -211C
Phone Number: 605-668-1392

Patrick Frank
Custodian/Athletic Event
Email Address: pfrank@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Shannon Goeden
Maintenance Staff
Email Address: sgoeden@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

David Hansen
Maintenance Staff
Email Address: dhansen@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Richard Haro
Bus Driver
Email Address: richard.haro@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Gregory Heine
Chief Operations Officer
Email Address: gregory.heine@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1502

Wayne Jorgensen
Lead Custodian/Maintenance
Email Address: wjorgensen@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Ellen Konken
Custodian/Housekeeper
Email Address: ellen.konken@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Kevin Neuhalfen
Groundskeeper
Email Address: kneuhalfen@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Michael Reinders
Custodian/Housekeeper
Email Address: michael.reinders@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Roman Steffen
Custodian/Housekeeper
Email Address: rsteffen@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Sister Matthew Wehri
Maintenance
Email Address: mwehri@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Joel Burfeindt
Bus Driver
Email Address: joel.burfeindt@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Charles Mutziger
Bus Driver
Email Address: charles.mutziger@mtmc.edu
Office Location:
Phone Number:

Sally Selgestad
Custodian/Housekeeper
Email Address: sally.selgestad@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Bede Hall -111
Phone Number: 605-668-1500

Chad Zafft
Custodian/Maintenance
Email Address: chad.zafft@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Sioux Falls Location-
Phone Number:

Calvin Hanson
Bus Driver
Email Address: calvin.hansen@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Old Library Bldg -125
Phone Number: 605-668-1529

Mailing Address and Main Phone/Fax Numbers
Mount Marty College
Department of Plant Operations/Maintenance
1105 West 8th Street
Yankton, SD 57078-3725

Phone:(605) 668-1545
Fax: (605) 668-1508