News Release


MMC Announces Freshmen Prestigious Scholarship Recipients

Published Date8\27\2012
Over 40 students from Mount Marty College's 2012 freshman class were recipients of the college's top academic scholarships this year. These four year awards range from $32,000 to full tuition. The top presidential scholarship represents $72,400 over four years of college.

Students with a minimum of a 26 ACT score or a 3.5 high school GPA are invited to compete for these scholarships during Mount Marty College's annual Scholarship Days held during their senior year of high school. While on campus for Scholarship Day, they participate in various activities and take part in a personal interview session. Scholarship winners are chosen based on a submitted essay, letter of recommendation, academic performance, and interview.

This year's scholarship recipients include:
First Name Last Name Scholarship City State
Maggie Bisgard Presidential Yankton SD
Jordan Johnson Presidential Avon SD
Margaret McMahon Presidential Wisner NE
Kelly Amundson Dean Vermillion SD
Samantha Blake Dean Centerville SD
Rebecca Broders Dean Bloomfield NE
Kendra Cersosimo Dean Mitchell SD
Gina Dendinger Dean Crofton NE
Taylor Dumke Dean Yankton SD
Lauren Janssen Dean Sioux City IA
Rebecca Koch Dean Sioux City IA
Bailey Kuchta Dean Wynot NE
Luke Loecker Dean O'Neil NE
Kami Meyerink Dean Platte SD
Caitlyn Oien Dean Yankton SD
Vanessa Rockne Dean Yankton SD
Jamie Thelen Dean Bennington NE
Kaitlyn Westcott Dean Norfolk NE
Shelby Wieseler Dean Hartington NE
Gage Blaschke Trustee Sioux Falls SD
Tessa Carda Trustee Armour SD
Macey Fuerst Trustee Tripp SD
Danielle Gill Trustee Yankton SD
Katelyn Heisinger Trustee Tripp SD
Brandi Koehler Trustee Osmond NE
Ryan Oye Trustee Luverne MN
Raquel Sutera Trustee Tabor SD
Luke Backer Benedictine Norfolk NE
Allison Berry Benedictine Cottage Grove MN
Samantha Bischoff Benedictine West Haven UT
Molly Buche Benedictine Sioux Falls SD
Tesarra Byrd Benedictine Kadoka SD
Matt Hoines Benedictine Beresford SD
Jenece Holzbauer Benedictine Wagner SD
Jill Jandreau Benedictine Kimball SD
Alexandria Klimish Benedictine Yankton SD
Kalsey Leischner Benedictine Parkston SD
Kaylien Ogstad Benedictine Tomahawk WI
Michaela Ramm Benedictine Sioux City IA

Pictures are available by request to media@mtmc.edu.

Visit the Scholarship & Grants section to learn more about scholarship opportunities at Mount Marty College.