News Release


Fall Band Concert at Mount Marty College

Published Date11\15\2013
The Mount Marty College Concert Band will present its Fall Concert in Marian Auditorium on the Mount Marty College Campus on Sunday night, November 24 at 7:30 p.m. The program includes a variety of kinds of music and director, Dean Rettedal, promises that everyone will walk away with a favorite piece.

The concert includes: "Pie in the Face Polka" by Henry Mancini – a clarinet section soli, "Them Basses" – a famous march, "Seal Lullay" – a beautiful tone poem featuring S. Mariel Kang on piano, "Bossa Novacaine" – a percussion section feature and "The Magic of Andrew Lloyd Webber" – a medley of famous melodies ("Superstar", "I Don't Know How to Love Him", "Memory", "Phantom of the Opera"). The concert is free and the public is invited.

Concert band members include: Aaron Schmeling, Vermillion, SD; Alan Ferris, Yankton, SD; Amy Berning, Comfrey, MN; Andrea O'Brien, Albion, NE; Anna Kollasch, Whittemore, IA; Bill Magera, Yankton, SD; Bobbi Jo Carr, Yankton, SD; Caitlin Ostrander, De Smet, SD; Carissa Scherschligt, Mitchell, SD; Christian Petrich, Lennox, SD; Elliot Bierwagen, Sioux Falls, SD; Elly Miiller, Vermillion, SD; Jenece Holzbauer, Wagner, SD; Jenny Bjergaard, Yankton, SD; John Hodson, Martin, SD; Jonathan Knox, Saint Francis, SD; Kaleb Carsten, Kimball, SD; Kari Peterson, Omaha, NE; Kaylee Fly, Omaha, NE; Kelsey Abbey, Elk Point, SD; Kelsey Sybrant-Venenga, Bassett, NE; Kelsey Thury, Mitchell, SD; Kendra Rock, Canton, SD; Kim Olson, Mission Hill, SD; Kristen Shanahan, Burke, SD; Lajos Vudi, Budapest, Hungary; Leacadia Christensen, Viborg, SD; Martee Herman, Yankton, SD; Megan Leader, Crofton, NE; Megan Wortmann, Norfolk, NE; Meghan Powell, Gayville, SD; Nathan Porras, Crofton, NE; Rebecca Bryan, Murdo, SD; Robbie Neswick, Sioux City, IA; S. Candyce Chrystal, Yankton, SD; S. Corinne Lemmer, Yankton, SD; S. Debra Kolecka, Yankton, SD; S. Kathy Burt, Yankton, SD; S. Mariel Kang, Pusan, S. Korea; Samantha Huber, Sioux Falls, SD; Sarah Donovan, Gretna, NE; Sean Bauder, Tyndall, SD; Sophie Drotzmann, Yankton, SD; Stacey Schleich, Mitchell, SD; Tessa Carda, Armour, SD; Todd Carr, Yankton, SD; Trisha Kaufman, Armour, SD; Wayne Sharp, Yankton, SD; and William Danner, North Sioux City, SD.