News Release


MMC Nursing Students Inducted Into Sigma Theta Tau Honor Society

Published Date3\13\2014
Mount Marty College nursing students and a nursing faculty member were inducted into the Upsilon Iota Chapter of the Honor Society for Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International on March 2, 2014, at the Avera Professional Office Pavilion on the Avera Sacred Heart Campus.

As one of the most distinctive organizations in professional nursing, the honor society influences and changes the health of people by engaging the intellectual capital of nurses around the globe. Founded to advance the knowledge, learning and services of nurses, the honor society focuses on scholarship and leadership in its social and ethical commitment to excellence. The selection for induction into the Upsilon Iota Chapter Honor Society is bases on the recognition of the candidates for their excellence in professional endeavor and strength of leadership as demonstrated by exceptional achievement in nursing.

BSN student inductees are: Brittini Boes, Fort Pierre, SD; Kristen Boyle, Norfolk, NE; Sarah Donovan, Gretna, NE; Sarah Hills, Yankton, SD; Angel Johnston, Wakonda, SD; Gina Ludens, Springfield, SD; Sara Means, Granville, IA; Courtney Miller, Mitchell, SD; Lauren Orwig, Norfolk, NE; Ashley Riibe, Yankton, SD.

MSN student inductees are: Francoise Bansenga, Sioux Falls, SD; Holly Haberman, Crofton, NE; Kim Haines, Alexandria, SD.

MS (Nursing Anesthesia) student inductees are: Kari Hargens, Sioux Falls, SD; Taylor Longville, Sioux Falls, SD; Amy Mechtenberg, Sioux Falls, SD; Amanda Nastase, Gretna, NE; Matt Poppe, Sioux Falls, SD; Jason Roskup, Sioux Falls, SD; Jessica Thurlow, Fremont, NE.

Community Leader inductee: Pam Wiebelhaus, Lincoln, NE.

Congratulations to all the new Upsilon Iota members and for more information on the Mount Marty College nursing program, please visit www.mtmc.edu/nursing.